“The development of the Far East is our national priority for the entire 21st century.”
“Changes in the legislation developed by the Government contribute to strengthening the investment appeal of the Far East”
“The Russian Far East has created unprecedented conditions for the economic development of the region.”
News and Events

55,000 e-visas for citizens of China and Japan issued in the Russian Far East

Since last August, 55,000 e-visas have been issued to foreign citizens willing to visit the Russian Far East. Most applications come from China (42,000 visas issued) and Japan (10,800 visas).
Nearly 41,000 citizens of 14 counties have visited Russia with this type of visa. Most e-visa holders arrive from China (more than 32,200 visitors) and Japan (around 8,700 visitors). 154 citizens of Singapore, 69 citizens of India, 31 citizens of North Korea, 21 citizens of Saudi Arabia, 18 citizens of Mexico, 12 citizens of Turkey, 9 citizens of Bahrain, 7 citizens of Algeria, 4 citizens of Iran, 4 citizens of Morocco, 3 citizens of UAE and 2 citizens of Kuwait used the same method to come to Russia.
The e-visa allows entry to six Far Eastern regions through the airports in Vladivostok (Knevichi), Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky (Elizovo), Blagoveshchensk, Khabarovsk (Novy), Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk (Khomutovo), and Anadyr (Ugolny). Three regions (Primorsky Krai, Kamchatka Krai and Sakhalin Oblast) allow entry through seaports. Primorsky Krai also has several rail border crossings: Pogranichny, Khasan and Makhalino, as well as road borders Poltavka and Turiy Rog.
Citizens of 18 countries are eligible to apply for the e-visa on the website four days before the scheduled entry. The e-visa is free, no consular fee is charged.

Author: Evgeniia Vasilieva