“The development of the Far East is our national priority for the entire 21st century.”
“Changes in the legislation developed by the Government contribute to strengthening the investment appeal of the Far East”
“The Russian Far East has created unprecedented conditions for the economic development of the region.”
News and Events

More than 56,000 E-Visas Issued in the Russian Far East

Since August last year, more than 56 thousand electronic visas have been issued to foreigners to visit the Russian Far East. The most active remain Chinese (42,800 visas) and Japanese (nearly 11,000).
More than 42.2 thousand foreigners from 14 countries used the electronic visa. Most often, citizens of the People’s Republic of China (more than 33.1 thousand people) and Japanese people (8.8 thousand) come by E-visa. Also by means of this mechanism on the Russian Far East arrived 157 citizens of Singapore, 72 people from India, 31 - from DPRK, 21 residents of Saudi Arabia, 19 Mexicans, 12 - Turkish, 9 residents of Bahrain, 7 - Algerians, 4 - Iranians, 4 - Moroccans, 3 people from UAE,  and two persons from Kuwait.
Today, it is possible to arrive on an e-visa in six Far Eastern regions of Russia. There are air checkpoints in Vladivostok (Knevichi), Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky (Yelizovo), Blagoveshchensk, Khabarovsk (Novy - New), Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk (Khomutovo), and Anadyr (Ugolny). Maritime checkpoints operate in three regions: Primorsky Krai, Kamchatka and Sakhalin. On an E-visa in Primorye, it is possible to arrive through railway checkpoints “Pogranichny”, “Khasan”, and “Makhalino”, and highway checkpoints “Poltavka”, “Turiy Rog”.
Residents of 18 countries can apply for an e-visa on a specialized website. This should be done four days before the expected entry. E-visa is issued free of charge, without consular fee.